JAMAIQUE BLEUE MONTAGNE #1 BLUE BARON - VERT

$134.85
Code produit: CTERJM02VT-1000

À PROPOS DE CE CAFÉ

Niché dans un ravin de splendeur tropicale, bordé par des rivières sinueuses aux eaux cristallines et perché sur une pente entre 2000 et 3000 pieds au-dessus du niveau de la mer, se dresse le magnifique Domaine Blue Baron - En tout, 138 hectares de terrain idéal à la production de café Montagne Bleue.

Le Domaine Blue Baron appartient à la famille Minott de Mandeville, ayant plus de 75 ans d’expérience dans le domaine du café. Cette propriété, faisant partie des terres plus vastes de Cedarhurst dans la vallée de Buff Bay à Portland, produit un café Montagne Bleue d’excellente qualité en raison des sols enrichis et des conditions climatiques exceptionnelles.< /p>

Des rangées immaculées du meilleur café au monde sont plantées sur environ 60 hectares de terre. Les nuages persistants constituent une protection naturelle pour les caféiers, offrant ainsi un abri contre les rayons du soleil. La faible température ambiante et l’humidité relative induites par la couverture nuageuse contribuent à la lente maturation des grains de café, rehaussant la finesse unique du café qui en résulte.

Les cerises mûres sont soigneusement cueillies par des équipes de récolteurs qualifiés, chaque arbre étant revisité jusqu’à 10 fois au cours de la période de récolte. Les cerises récoltées sont dépulpées puis fermentées à l’aide d’eau de source naturelle. Les grains sont ensuite séchés naturellement sur des barbecues, traités, décortiqués puis soigneusement inspectés pour en vérifier la qualité avant d’être testés et emballés pour l’exportation.

INFORMATIONS SUPPLÉMENTAIRES

Région : West Portland
Altitude : 1 000 mètres au-dessus du niveau de la mer
Cultivar : Typica
Procédé : Lavé
Tamis : 16+

PROFIL DE LA TASSE

Le café Jamaïque Montagne Bleue se distingue par son incroyable parfum, son arôme délicat et sa douceur. Il n’est pas surprenant que les experts du café estiment tous que ce café possède toutes les caractéristiques en parfait équilibre. Ce café figure parmi les plus distingués au monde.

French
French

JAMAICA BLUE MOUNTAIN #1 BLUE BARON - GREEN

$134.85
SKU: CTERJM02VT-1000

ABOUT THIS COFFEE

Nestled in a ravine of tropical splendor, bordered by meandering rivers of crystal clear waters and perched on an incline between 2000 to 3000 feet above sea level, stands the beautiful Blue Baron Estate – a spread of 138 acres of ideal Blue Mountain coffee land.

This property which is a part of the larger Cedarhurst lands situated high up in the Buff Bay valley of Portland, has for decades produced an excellent quality Blue Mountain Coffee due to the unique combination of its enriched soils and superb climatic conditions.

Blue Baron Estate is owned by the Minott family of Mandeville, Jamaica – a family that are professionals in growing and processing of coffee with an established business of over 75 years of existence.

Shaded in pristine rows and interspersed between clumps of natural tropical forest, is planted approximately 60 acres of the world’s finest coffee. The Blue Mountain’s lingering clouds provide a natural buffer for the luscious, green coffee trees, offering shade from the sun’s unrelenting rays; the low ambient temperature and relative humidity induced by the cloud cover, contributes to the slow maturation of the coffee bean, enhancing the unique fineness of its quality.

Ripe cherries are lovingly handpicked by crews of trained harvesters, with each tree revisited up to 10 times over the harvesting period. The harvested cherries are pulped and fermented using natural spring water, to further guarantee the quality. The beans are then; naturally dried on barbeques, cured, hulled and then carefully inspected for quality before being tested and packaged for export.

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Region: West Portland
Altitude: 1000 meters above sea level
Cultivar: Typica 
Process: Washed
Screen Size: 16+

CUP PROFILE

The Blue Mountain distinguishes itself by its incredible fragrance, delicate aroma and amazing sweetness. It is no surprise that coffee experts all deem that this coffee possesses all characteristics in perfect balance. This highland coffee ranks among the worlds most distinguished.

English
English